Championship winners

Winners of the Roy Award/Championship Flight were presented a check by organizer Bandy Sanders with the winning team being Ross Hutson, Rann White, JJ Russell and not pictured Jeff Elroy.

Back in late May, area golfers went to Duncan Golf & Tennis Club and competed in the Ticked Off At Lyme Tournament to raise money and promote community awareness and prevention.

Several teams competed in three flights with the winners of the ROY Award/Championship Flight being Jeff Elroy, Ross Hutson, JJ Russell and Rann White.

The team of Blake Birchfield, Ryan Brown, Buz Farrell and Keith Hickmon won the A Flight while the team of Allen Maxell, Steve Root, Brian Stewart and James Womack won the B Flight.

During the tournament, the organizers also had competitions such as the putting contest, longest drive, closet to the pin and chipping fore charity.

The winner of the Putting Contest was Earl Gardner, the longest drive winner was Rick Hickenbottom and the closest to the pin winner was JD Pickens.

RJ Roberts was the recipient of the Chipping Fore Charity award. Area golfers also enjoyed a lunch and time of fellowship raising money for Lyme Disease.

Trending Video

Recommended for you