Wild Art: Honoring Duncan’s Teacher of the Year

Mrs. Samantha Nahass from Woodrow Wilson Elementary School was handed flowers from Mrs. Misty Blanton as she was honored as the 2020 Teacher of the Year for Duncan Public Schools. Nominees for this year’s award included: Mrs. Kim Blalock-Will Rogers Pre-K, Mrs. Carol Klingensmith- Emerson Elementary School, Mrs. Larra McPherson- Horace Mann Elementary School, Mrs. Sharon Banks- Mark Twain Elementary School, Mrs. Abby Leonard- Plato Elementary School, Mrs. Marinda Cook- Duncan Middle School, Mrs. Sonia Norton- Duncan Middle School, Mrs. Dawn Wainscott- Duncan High School and Mr. Jeramy Haas- Duncan High School.