The Duncan Association of Realtors

The Duncan Association of Realtors swears in their officers for the 2020 year.

The Duncan Association of Realtors (DAR) hosted its last meeting of the year Friday and set up their officers and board of directors for next year, while honoring notable Realtors of the past year.

The DAR hosted their awards, starting with Realtor of the year which was Jade Smith, 2019 president. This is the second year she has won the award.

“I tried to withdraw my name from this,” she joked. “Because I never did think I would win against these three fine ladies. Thank you so much, I didn’t have a speech prepared.”

The next award was the The “Joe Wood — Be Good” award for positive attitude, integrity and “all that Joe stood for.” Presented by last year’s winner Rhonda Robert, it went to Tracy Robinson.

“I guess I am supposed to say something?” she laughed. “Well, what a surprise but thank y’all. I mean who could ask for a better group of people? It’s because of y’all I’ve been so successful.”

The 2019 president Smith handed over the gavel to Spanky Davis who then closed the meeting.

The 2019 officers are: President, Davis; President-elect, Ron Mulkey; Vice president, Adrianne Arrington; Secretary/treasurer, Susan Shaffer; Secretary/treasurer-elect, Sheryl Spradling; and Parliamentarian, Smith.

The board of directors is comprised of Darren Bridges, Bryan Fisher, Connie Gowan, Renee Hoover-Payton, Karl Jacobs and Rhonda Roberts.

Recommended for you