County Farm Bureaus were recognized for their efforts to further agriculture and rural Oklahoma during Oklahoma Farm Bureau’s 80th Annual Meeting Nov. 6 in Norman.

Each year, OKFB recognizes the county Farm Bureaus that have excelled in program areas such as membership, public policy, local affairs, service to members, Women’s Leadership Committee and Young Farmers and Ranchers with a Presidential Star Award.

Caddo, Comanche, Okmulgee, Payne and Washita County Farm Bureaus each received the Six-Star Presidential Award for excelling in six program areas.

Receiving the Five-Star Presidential Award were Cherokee, Creek, Garfield, Kay, Kingfisher, LeFlore, Major, Nowata, Okfuskee, Ottawa, Pontotoc, Rogers, Washington and Woodward County Farm Bureaus. 

Four-Star Presidential Awards were presented to Alfalfa, Custer, Grant, Lincoln, Noble, Pottawatomie, Seminole, Stephens and Texas County Farm Bureaus.

Choctaw, Cotton, Greer, Kiowa, Latimer, Muskogee, Sequoyah and Tulsa County Farm Bureaus were honored with the Three-Star Presidential Award. 

OKFB also recognized 33 county Farm Bureaus for reaching their membership quotas: Adair, Beaver, Beckham, Cherokee, Choctaw, Comanche, Cotton, Creek, Custer, Ellis, Garvin, Jackson, Jefferson, Latimer, Lincoln, Love, McClain, McCurtain, Major, Marshall, Nowata, Okmulgee, Payne, Pushmataha, Roger Mills, Rogers, Stephens, Texas, Tillman, Wagoner, Washington, Woods and Woodward County Farm Bureaus.

The Oklahoma Farm Bureau Annual Meeting is the organization’s largest gathering of farmers and ranchers every year. At the event, members vote on grassroots policy, elect leaders and award outstanding individuals. OKFB has a presence in all 77 Oklahoma counties and serves as the voice of agriculture and the rural way of life. To learn more, visit

Trending Video