The Duncan Banner

August 25, 2013

Award recipients deserve applause

Ed Darling
The Duncan Banner

DUNCAN — In a year the Duncan Little Theatre was named Oklahoma’s Theatre of the Year, local awards and recognition, presented at the recent Limelight Awards ceremony here, seem to take on added significant.

We add our congratulations to the cast and crew of “I’m Getting Murdered in the Morning,” as best production; to Darrell Ashford as best director; to Sydney Henricks and Sam Moffatt as best actress and actor respectively; to Justin and Buffy Sullivan as best producers and for “Receipt Please” as the best original script; to Jewel Ashford and Brady Henricks as best teen actress and actor respectively; to Michael Harris for best set; to Kassie Gilmore as best stage manager; to Tara Jackson and Justin Sullivan as best supporting actress and actor respectively; and to Darrell and Tana Ashford as volunteers of the year.

It has been a marvelous year for the Duncan Little Theatre and even more so for those of us fortunate enough to enjoy their skills and talent.