The Duncan Banner

November 17, 2013

Teacher honorees have all served well

The Duncan Banner

DUNCAN — One of nine nominees will be chosen Duncan’s Teacher of the Year this week. Before one is singled out, let’s offer a word of praise about them all.

Tammy Bennett, Duncan Middle School; Denise Clark, Duncan High School; Amy Benton, Horace Mann Elementary; Christy Jarboe, Emerson Elementary; Holly Kelly, Will Rogers Pre-Kindergarten; Kyle McPherson, Plato Elementary; Cindy Millirons, Woodrow Wilson Elementary; Lisa Snider, Duncan High; and Michelle Spurgin, Mark Twain Elementary have been selected best-of-the best.

To be nominated is an honor of significance. All have distinguished themselves in the classroom, among their fellow teachers and with the students. All have made a difference in the lives of our young people.

We commend each, extend our appreciation for their commitment to so vital a role in our community and offer a sincere vote of congratulations. All of you are winners.