The Duncan Banner


Teacher of the Year Candidates

This year's teacher of the year candidates for Duncan Public Schools include Michelle Spurgin, Amy Benton, Denise Clark, Cindy Millirons, Christy Jarboe, Kyle McPherson, Tammy Bennett and Holly Kelly. Lisa Snider (not shown) is also a nominee.


Should the date for The World's Largest Garage Sale be changed from the third weekend in July to sometime in October to take advantage of cooler weather like we had this past weekend?

No. It's better in the summer cause kids are out of school.
Yes. More shoppers would come during nice fall weather.
Either time is fine.

     View Results

Click HERE to read all your Parade favorites including Hollywood Wire, Celebrity interviews and photo galleries, Food recipes and cooking tips, Games and lots more.